Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.
theorchards

Sessions & Fees

Sessions

The length of the Orchard’s school day is similar to that of local Primary School. Typically, younger children start with just a few sessions each week and work up to longer hours when they feel ready. “Preparing for School” sessions are for children in the year before their transition to Primary School.

Term Dates 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018
CLOSED - Tuesday 4th September (INSET Day)
CLOSED - Wednesday 5th September (INSET Day)
Thursday 6th September - back to school
Friday 19th October - break up for half term
Monday 29th October - back to school
Friday 21st December - break up for the Christmas holidays at 12.00pm

Spring Term 2019
Monday 7th January - back to school
Friday 15th February - break up for half term
Monday 25th February - back to school
Friday 5th April - break up for the Easter Holidays at 12.00pm

Summer Term 2019
CLOSED - Monday 22nd April (Public holiday)
Tuesday 23rd April - back to school
CLOSED - Monday 6th May (Public holiday)
Friday 24th May - break up for half term
Monday 3rd June - back to school
Friday 19th July - break up for the Summer Holidays at 12.00pm
CLOSED - Monday 22nd July (INSET Day)
CLOSED - Tuesday 23rd July (INSET Day)
CLOSED - Wednesday 24th July (INSET Day)

Fees

Autumn Term 2018 onwards

Morning session: £13.95 (9am to 12 noon)
Lunch club: £4.65 (12 noon to 1pm)
Afternoon session: £13.95 (12 noon to 2.45pm - includes lunch club)

Fees will be reviewed annually with increases taking effect each September. We endeavour to give one term’s notice of any increase in fees

Funding

Free early education funding for 2, 3 and 4 year olds

All three and four year olds are entitled to 15 hours of free government funded education per week at the Orchard over 38 weeks of the year. This is offered flexibly over a minimum of three days and applies until the child reaches compulsory school age (the term following their fifth birthday).

Childcare vouchers

We participate in a number of different childcare voucher schemes for working parents, and are often able to sign up with new voucher schemes if we do not already accept yours. Please just ask!

    

 

 

“The management team ensures that all children make good progress from their starting points and have a happy and enjoyable pre-school experience” “Children develop good levels of independence in preparation for their move to school”

Event Calendar




Latest News

    Our Gallery

      © Copyright 2017 The Orchard Preschool     |      Registered Charity Number 1028227     |     Hosted by www.nurseryweb.co.uk